Posted in Uncategorized

Beyond the Comfort Zone

Anyone who knows me, knows how I adore hiking but hate running. My knee clicks, my cardio is useless and my pace is terrible. I moan at the thought of my legs pounding tarmac but totally admire people who do run and who complete running events.

Image Source

With all of this in mind, yesterday I registered for the Brighton Half marathon in February. 

Having spent a whole month in the company of fellow professionals in Nepal, some had already signed up and asked if anyone fancied joining in. As I face a new chapter in my life, I decided that pushing myself to be at the greatest depth out of my comfort zone by running was a great start! It will be a real challenge to stay motivated, train and be prepared but I have downloaded a ‘Couch to 5K’ app and enquired about top tips so I’ll keep updating my progress on here.

You can if you think you can…!

4 thoughts on “Beyond the Comfort Zone

    1. That would be amazing although I’m not sure you’ll see much of me. I guess it depends how slowly I run (it may even be a walk a some points as I’m an awful runner). I can’t wait for school to start and read the first newsletter of the new year.

      Like

  1. Hi miss Steel!Everyone is missing you.please come back.l am not a scientist but I loved bieng one back then.Guese who I am!Goodluck!👋🖤💘

    Like

    1. Hi Nashid. You are the best scientist I know. I’ll be looking out for all your research in the future. My sister is a biologist and her best friend is a physicist. He captured a very rare image of the sun’s activity using an extremely expensive telescope. He was in the news and everything. You too will do great things. Always be inquisitive, ask questions and keep learning about the world around you. It’s so important!

      Like

Leave a Reply

